Mobile Proxy Providers Compared: SOAX, Oxylabs, Proxidize
SOAX, Oxylabs and Proxidize publish mobile proxy pricing; Bright Data has no mobile price table. Billing units and trials compared from vendor pages.
If you need carrier IP addresses, three of the four providers checked here publish a mobile proxy price: SOAX, Oxylabs and Proxidize, all billed by the gigabyte. On a small plan Proxidize has the lowest published per-GB rate, SOAX publishes the most mobile controls (carrier targeting, session length and a cheap trial), and Oxylabs suits a buyer already on its residential plans. Bright Data names mobile IPs in its pricing FAQ but publishes no mobile price. Node4 does not sell mobile proxies; mobile was withdrawn from sale. Before you buy any of them, test whether your target actually needs a carrier address, because many sites only check whether an address belongs to a hosting network, and a residential proxy passes that check.
The four were compared on billing unit, smallest purchase, trial, targeting, session length and expiry. Every vendor figure below comes from the vendor's own page, checked October 5, 2026, and links to it. These are published terms, not measurements; nothing here was speed or block tested.
What a mobile proxy gives you
A mobile proxy sends your traffic out through a phone carrier's network. Carriers put many subscribers behind a small number of public addresses (carrier-grade NAT), so one mobile address is shared by many real phones at once. Sites are therefore cautious about blocking a carrier address outright, which is what you pay the premium for.
That only matters if the target treats carrier traffic differently from home broadband. Mobile-first apps, some social platforms and app-store or mobile ad checks often do. A retail site that blocks hosting networks usually does not, and a residential exit is enough there.
Mobile proxy providers compared
| SOAX | Oxylabs | Proxidize | Bright Data | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mobile price published | Yes | Yes, in the pricing menu | Yes | No price table; mobile IPs named in the pricing FAQ |
| Billing | one prepaid credit balance and one rate across residential and mobile | Per GB | Per GB, monthly plans | Not stated |
| Smallest purchase | a Sandbox account with no fee, paid by top-up at $5.00/GB in Tier 1 countries; or $200 a month for the Builder plan, $3.00/GB in Tier 1 countries, plus VAT, at a rate that depends on the exit country's tier, renewing monthly with no refunds | mobile proxies from $3.5/GB; plan sizes not shown | $50 a month for 25 GB on the Lite plan, a flat $2/GB at every tier | Not stated |
| Trial | Mobile page: a three-day 400 MB trial for $1.99, though its pricing page says there is no free trial and does not mention the paid one | Not stated for mobile | Not stated | Not stated |
| Targeting | region, city, ASN and carrier targeting | Not stated in the pricing menu | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated for mobile |
| Sessions | a new IP on every request, or the same IP for up to 60 minutes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Unused data | credits on Sandbox or a monthly plan expire 60 days after they are added | Not stated | mobile bandwidth that expires after one month | Not stated |
| Before you start | Rate depends on the exit country's tier | None stated | KYC verification required from all customers | Not stated |
"Not stated" means the linked page did not say, not that the feature is missing; ask the vendor before ruling one out. SOAX's own pages disagree about trials: the mobile page sells the paid trial, while its pricing page says there is no free trial and does not mention the paid one, so confirm before you count on it.
Reading the differences
SOAX publishes the most mobile terms of the four: carrier and ASN targeting, a session that can hold one address for up to 60 minutes, and a low-cost trial, all on its mobile proxies page. It sells credits rather than gigabytes, and the expiry rule matters for an irregular workload: credits on a monthly plan or Sandbox lapse 60 days after they are added, so buy for the next two months of traffic, not the next six. The per-GB rate also depends on which country tier the exit is in, so a US-only job and an India-only job are priced differently.
Oxylabs lists mobile proxies with a "starts from" rate in its pricing menu beside its residential plans. The menu does not state targeting, session terms or plan sizes for mobile, and its separate mobile pricing address returned an error when checked, so read the product page or ask sales before you build on a specific carrier.
Proxidize is often still described as a hardware company for running your own modems. It now describes itself as a managed cloud proxy provider with no hardware or DIY setup required. Its smallest plan is $50 a month for 25 GB on the Lite plan, a flat $2/GB at every tier, which is the lowest per-GB rate on a small plan among the three published prices here. Two conditions come with it: an identity check before your first job, and mobile bandwidth that expires after one month, so size the plan to one month of traffic.
Bright Data prices residential, ISP and datacenter on its pricing page, and its proxy types page lists those three; the old mobile address redirects there. The pricing FAQ still describes mobile IPs and a pay-as-you-go plan that includes them, so if you already buy from Bright Data, ask its sales team. You cannot plan around a published mobile price, because there is none.
Test whether residential is enough first
Run the same short job through a residential exit before you buy a mobile plan:
- Pick 50 real requests your job makes, including any login or app API call.
- Send them through a residential proxy targeted to the same country you would target on mobile.
- Count CAPTCHAs, login challenges and blocked responses, and compare them with the same requests through a datacenter exit.
If residential behaves like a normal user and datacenter does not, the target is checking for hosting networks, and residential is the cheaper fit. If residential still gets challenged where a phone on the same carrier does not, you need a mobile product.
Node4's residential proxies come from a partner network of consumer devices in 170+ countries, with country, state, city and ASN targeting in the username. They are home connections, not carrier addresses, so they will not pass a check that requires a specific mobile carrier. Plan sizes are on residential pricing, from $4.99 a month for 3 GB, and the targeting grammar is in country and city targeting.
Which provider to choose
If the target needs carrier addresses and you want to target a carrier or city, SOAX publishes those controls and a low-cost way to test them. If price per gigabyte on a small monthly plan decides it, Proxidize, with an identity check before you start and data that lapses monthly. If you already buy residential from Oxylabs, its mobile line keeps you on one account. If the 50-request test shows residential is enough, skip mobile and buy residential. For residential providers compared side by side, see residential proxy providers compared; for app and ad checks, proxies for ad verification.